At the vanguard of laser technologies

Company


POLYUS Research Institute of M.F. Stelmakh Joint Stock Company is a leading scientific center of laser technologies in Russia, enters in SHVABE Holding of ROSTEC State Corporation. POLYUS Research Institute received the status of Science and Technology Park on August 25, 2016 by the order of the Government of Moscow.

The institute was founded in 1962 and since 2001 bears the name of the founder and the first Director Mitrofan Fedorovich Stelmakh (1918-1993), the famous military radio engineer, General, the Doctor of Engineering, Winner of the USSR State Award.

Mitrofan F. Stelmakh
Mitrofan F. Stelmakh, founder and first Director of Institute

The institute has added many important pages to the history of the domestic laser instrument making from the first lasers of LTI, LTI-PCH series to the complex laser information systems for military and civil applications over many years. The institute has developed and introduced dozens of the unique military devices, the numerous laser medical and industrial systems, a number of the lasers for scientific instrument making.

POLYUS Research Institute of M.F. Stelmakh, JSC specializes in the following directions of quantum electronics:

  • Solid-state lasers and devices on their basis;
  • Semiconductor lasers of all types and transmitting/receiving modules for fiberoptic systems;
  • Laser gyros based on gas lasers and navigation systems;
  • Laser, electrooptical and nonlinear crystals for lasers;
  • Quantum well structures for semiconductor lasers and photoreceiving modules;
  • Laser medical and industrial systems.

Currently POLYUS Research Institute of M.F. Stelmakh, JSC is the largest scientific production center in Russia in the field of quantum electronics with many unique basic technologies:

  • Growth of laser and nonlinear special crystals for lasers;
  • Nanotechnologies for formation of multilayer A3B5 structures for semiconductor heterolasers and photoreceivers;
  • Formation of multilayer dielectric coatings.
Evgenii V. Kuznetsov
Evgenii V. Kuznetsov, General Director of Institute

The institute successfully carries out the state defense order for development and delivery of the new equipment. The services of POLYUS Institute have been highly appreciated by the state, its specialists have been repeatedly awarded with orders and medals. V.I. Shveikin and G.N. Zverev became Winners of Lenin prize. V.M. Vakulenko, M.G. Vasiliev, V.M. Garmash, V.G. Dmitriev, V.P. Duraev, A.V. Ievskii, A.A. Kazakov, E.A. Lukin, B.N. Malyshev, S.R. Rustamov, A.I. Smirnov, M.F. Stelmakh, A.I. Timofeev, V.L. Pavlovich, V.A. Pashkov, A.A. Shokin, etc. became Winners of the state awards and awards of Council of Ministers of the USSR.

A number of young specialists are Winners of Lenin Komsomol awards. The institute was awarded with medals of VDNKH for various developments in the field of laser engineering. In 2004, eight specialists of POLYUS Institute became Winners of the Russian Federation Government award for creation of the new laser devices for the Russian Army. In 2012, three specialists of the institute became Winners of the Russian Federation Government award in the field of science and engineering for young scientists.

The production competitiveness and a high qualification of the personnel of POLYUS institute contribute to active scientific, technical and commercial cooperation with the companies of Australia, Israel, India, China, Cambodia, Kazakhstan, Belarus and other countries.

The institute is awarded annually with diplomas and medals for participation in international exhibitions and conferences.

JSC POLYUS Research Institute of M.F. Stelmakh

There are two academicians, 15 doctors of science (included 10 professors), more than 70 candidates of science, 20 graduate students and seekers among the personnel of the institute. The institute has the basic departments of the Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (MIPT) and the Moscow Technological University (the Moscow Institute of radio engineering, electronics and automatic equipment - MIREA). The postgraduate study successfully works at the institute.

The institute collaborates with the profile scientific institutes of the Russian Academy of Sciences (FIAN, IOFAN, Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology of A.F. Ioffe) and the leading Higher education institutions of the country: MSU, MIPT, MGTU of Bauman, MIREA, MIEM, MISIS and others.

POLYUS Institute is a supplier of laser industrial systems, semiconductor and solid-state lasers, laser rangefinders and designators for high-precession weapon, laser gyros for various applications as well as laser navigation systems on their basis.

Compliance of the enterprise to the requirements corresponding to the modern level and strategy of the state in the field of quality is confirmed by the Certificate of conformity of GOST ISO 9001-2011, GOST RV 0015-002-2012 issued by the Military Register.

Postal address
Building 1, 3 Vvedenskogo St., Moscow,
117342, Russian Federation
Phone & fax
Phone:
+7 495 333-91-44
Fax:
+7 495 333-00-03
Internet
E-mail:
bereg@niipolyus.ru
Skype:
niipolyus

АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М.Ф.Стельмаха»

Компания


Акционерное общество «Научно-исследовательский институт «Полюс» имени М.Ф. Стельмаха» является ведущим научным центром России в области лазерных технологий. Входит в холдинг «Швабе» Госкорпорации «Ростех». 25 августа 2016 года распоряжением Правительства Москвы получило статус Технопарка.

Фильм об АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М.Ф.Стельмаха» 2017 года

Институт был основан в 1962 г., а с 2001 г. носит имя основателя и первого директора Митрофана Федоровича Стельмаха (1918-1993), известного военного радиоинженера, генерала, доктора технических наук, лауреата Государственной премии СССР.

Митрофан Фёдорович Стельмах
Основатель и первый директор института
Митрофан Фёдорович Стельмах

За годы своего существования коллектив института вписал много славных страниц в историю отечественного лазерного приборостроения от первых серийных лазеров серий ЛТИ, ЛТИ-ПЧ до сложных лазерных информационных систем для военных и гражданских применений. Институт разработал и внедрил в серийное производство десятки уникальных приборов военного назначения, многочисленное лазерное медицинское и технологическое оборудование, целый ряд лазеров для научного приборостроения.

АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М.Ф. Стельмаха» специализируется в следующих основных направлениях квантовой электроники:

  • твердотельные лазеры и приборы на их основе;
  • полупроводниковые лазеры всех типов и приемо-передающие модули для волоконнооптических линий связи;
  • лазерные гироскопы на газовых лазерах и навигационные приборы;
  • активные, электрооптические и нелинейные кристаллы для лазеров;
  • квантоворазмерные структуры для полупроводниковых лазеров и фотоприемных устройств;
  • лазерные медицинские и технологические установки.

АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М. Ф. Стельмаха» является крупнейшим в России научно-производственным центром в области квантовой электроники, обладает многими уникальными базовыми технологиями:

  • выращивание активных и нелинейных специальных кристаллов для лазеров;
  • нанотехнологии по формированию многослойных структур соединений AIIIBV для полупроводниковых гетеролазеров и фотоприёмников;
  • формирование многослойных диэлектрических покрытий.
Евгений Викторович Кузнецов
Генеральный директор института
Евгений Викторович Кузнецов

Институт успешно выполняет государственный оборонный заказ по разработке и поставке новой техники. Заслуги НИИ «Полюс» были высоко оценены государством, его сотрудники неоднократно награждались орденами и медалями. В.И.Швейкин и Г.М.Зверев стали лауреатами Ленинской премии. Лауреатами Государственных премий и премий Совета Министров СССР стали В. М. Вакуленко, М. Г. Васильев, В. М. Гармаш, В. Г. Дмитриев, В. П. Дураев, А. В. Иевский, А. А. Казаков, Э. А. Лукин, Б. Н. Малышев, С. Р. Рустамов, А. И. Смирнов, М. Ф. Стельмах, А. И. Тимофеев, В. Л. Пав лович, В. А. Пашков, А. А. Шокин и др.

Ряд молодых сотрудников является лауреатами премий Ленинского комсомола. Медали ВДНХ были вручены за различные разработки по лазерной технике. За создание новых лазерных приборов для Российской Армии в 2004 г. восемь сотрудников НИИ «Полюс» стали лауреатами премии Правительства Российской Федерации. В 2012 г. три сотрудника института стали лауреатами премии Правительства РФ в области науки и техники для молодых ученых.

Высокая квалификация научных кадров и конкурентоспособность продукции НИИ «Полюс» способствуют активному научно-техническому и коммерческому сотрудничеству с компаниями Австралии, Израиля, Индии, Китая, Камбоджи, Казахстана, Беларуси и других стран.

Участие в международных выставках и конференциях ежегодно отмечается дипломами и медалями.

АО «НИИ «Полюс» им. М.Ф.Стельмаха»

В числе сотрудников института - два академика, 15 докторов наук (в том числе 10 профессоров), более 70 кандидатов наук, 20 аспирантов и соискателей. В институте развёрнуты базовые кафедры МФТИ, МИРЭА, успешно работает аспирантура.

В своей работе институт опирается на тесное сотрудничество с профильными научными институтами Академии наук (ФИАН, ИОФАН, Физтех им. А.Ф. Иоффе) и ведущими вузами страны: МГУ, МФТИ, МГТУ им. Баумана, МИРЭА, МИЭМ, МИСиС и другими.

НИИ «Полюс» является поставщиком лазерных технологических установок, полупроводниковых и твердотельных лазеров, лазерных дальномеров и целеуказателей для высокоточного оружия, лазерных гироскопов различного типа и назначения, а также навигационных блоков на их основе.

Соответствие предприятия требованиям, отвечающим современному уровню и стратегии государства в области качества, подтверждено Сертификатом соответствия ГОСТ ISO 9001-2011, ГОСТ РВ 0015-002-2012, выданным Военным Регистром.

Почтовый адрес
РФ, 117342, г. Москва,
ул. Введенского, д. 3, корп. 1
Телефон и факс
Телефон:
+7 495 333-91-44
Факс:
+7 495 333-00-03
Интернет
E-mail:
bereg@niipolyus.ru
Skype:
niipolyus